Craft Blog Update

For those of you who follow me on you tube, I will be coming back in January and sharing tutorials, techniques and also product reviews.  I am a little behind in the crafting world as far as projects go, but I am working daily on my list of things to bring to you all to try out for yourself.

This past year I did a few craft shows and had a great time doing them.  I enjoyed meeting and working with other local crafters in the area.  I feel very blessed to have had the opportunity so share my crafts with local people and to see how they responded to my booth that I shared with my friend.

I wish I was able to attend CHA this year but I look forward to the videos that others will be posting about the Craft, Hobby Association.  I can’t wait to see all the new products that they are going to be coming out with and I am sure many will be added to existing list.

When I create something I get so much joy out of it! I love to learn and push myself to explore new things which brings new opportunities.  Since this creative outlet happened for me over the years, I realized how much it did play a roll in my healing process along with changing my diet to an anti-inflammatory diet.  I am well on my way into remission and my flareups are getting further apart.  I can almost see living a normal life again without pain restrictions, and I am down to only taking two medications now.

For the New Year, I am finally going to take the time I need for myself to actively get myself into full remission and being conscious of all my health needs.  I may have to tread cautiously but at least there seems to be a light at the end of the tunnel and when I see light I get excited and sometimes I over do it and that causes health issues, but with my determination I know this is the year for me to celebrate a freedom that I lost over 9 years ago.  I can only hope for those of you who struggle with health issues that you find your way to good health also.

So I will see you all in the upcoming year with some beautiful projects, photos, and videos. Until then enjoy the rest of 2013 and join me on making 2014 your year as well.

About Trish Frederick

I thrive on being creative in all that I do. I have that inner spirit that just loves to use that part of my brain. Weather I am organizing my home, changing a room around, or working in my studio on an art journal page, writing, or creating a craft project, I am always busy finding ways to be creative.
This entry was posted in Crafting Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment